Friday, June 12, 2015

Ribbon Cutting - Havasu Leadership Development 2015

Havasu Leadership Development
Class of 2015

The Lake Havasu Area Chamber Ambassadors held a ribbon cutting ceremony for the Havasu Leadership Development Class of 2015, celebrating the completion of its community improvement project. Attending the ribbon cutting from left to right were Eileen Devett, Jim Casper, Jeff Sayre, Ray Apalategui, Sharone Jerzy, Danny Barbeltini, Vicki Sayre, Steve McMillan, Mary Lou O’Connell, Tricia LaFleur, Sara Thomas, Kohl Kaiser, Debera Gregg, Chris Kaleta-Young, Clay Connelly, Gwen Girsdansky, Jamie Kan, Agatha Faulkner, Shane Delaney, Robert Shoemake, Steve Filmer and Tom Otero. The 2015 community improvement project, a serenity garden at H.A.V.E.N, features a whimsical mural, beautiful landscape, and patio furniture creating a calming environment for victims to relax. The completion of this project has raised community awareness to domestic violence and the services offered by organizations like H.A.V.E.N. Havasu Leadership Development is a comprehensive leadership development program sponsored by the Lake Havasu Area Chamber of Commerce, for more information contact them at 928-855-4115.